Every person who grew up in INDIA definitely knows what Vividhbharati is and also has some nostalgic connections of some sort with those songs which he/she listened to as a child and even as an adult. Those melodies of childhood have a deep impact over our mind forever and listening to them completely freshens the mind. A new zeal indeed arises inside the mind. Of course, it has something to do with the sub-conscious too. Today when millions of Indians are out in various parts of the world right from United States to Australia, they do want to have that scent of the homeland as close to them as possible. Eating food of the native land gives immense pleasure and so does listening to songs from home. To cater to the love of all the millions of Indians around the globe and away from home, I have this simple homely dish. It can be relished anywhere and anytime just as soon as the heart wishes.
Our very own Vividhbharati is now online. Since past month I have been constantly striving hard to create this wonderful tool which can be reached by everyone and wonderful melodies as well as nostalgia remain just a click away.
A wonderful collection of diligently hand picked and painstakingly re-mastered Indian melodies along with some rarities like old LP record rip offs as well as movie themes has been created at Vividhbharati Online .

Just click and enjoy...........


http://anywhere.fm/vividhbharati


Curbside Prophet
5/2/2008 03:13:38 pm

hehehheheh..........Vivid bharti.........i used to listen to it a s a kid.And frankly speaking i havent really spoken or heard of it being played since dad's old stereo thingey went away.i still remember the whole theme song "yeh hai Vividbharti..tain tain tain"........nice work harsh.....godbless

Reply
7/30/2008 03:39:42 pm

Ya I would like Soul of bobby, my email is [email protected]. Thanks

Reply
Prakash Nair
12/7/2008 08:57:27 am

Re: Vividhbharati - I'm a little too late. imeem has gobbled up anywhereFM and now I think it is not available. I really, I mean REALLY, miss that radio station!

Reply
12/7/2008 11:45:50 am

Hey man!
Do not worry man. I am trying to get the station migrated to IMEEM. I am going to try my best to get the station working again. If not, I am going to find some alternate way :) Whatever it is, Vividhbharati will be up again. Keep checking this space at my blog for the updates ok? Thanks for listening!
Goodbye!
Harshi

Reply
Renu
12/29/2008 07:59:20 pm

Hey,

Your link wont work, it migrates to imeem. i created a userid in imeem, but it does not have any vividh bharti. I really need that radio station.

Thanks

Reply
Harshi
1/24/2009 03:23:54 pm

The damned IMEEM people completely screwed up my Radio station :(
ANYWHERE.FM was acquired by IMEEM a while ago but then they should have let me migrate my files to IMEEM. Seriously the worst online music service ever. Hate it ! I worked so hard to create that station. I will see what I can do. Do keep checkin this space every once a while. Thanks for the concern!
Bye!

Reply
3/5/2009 03:58:30 am

People .... Check this out!

www.vbsradio.weebly.com

Reply
3/5/2009 04:01:58 am


People ...Check this out!

www.vbsradio.weebly.com

Cheers!!

Reply
5/12/2009 03:45:46 pm

abc

Reply
pink
9/5/2009 02:41:49 am

hey,, so vividh bharti we cant listen online ,,haan,, or we can if we can plz tell me ,, thanx,, harshi,, i love this channal,,

Reply
9/5/2009 03:25:15 am

Hello everyone !

I am trying to move the station to a new location. Give me some time and the link will be up here :)
Thanks for listening. More music is on its way :)

Harshi

Reply
Viviv
10/30/2009 03:46:28 am

U still working on Vividh Bharathi? Any chance it will be up soon?

Reply
2/2/2010 03:49:22 pm

LISTEN TO LIVE VIVIDH BHARATI RADIO ON THE WEB FROM BANGALORE, INDIA:
Hi
Listen Online to Vividh Bharathi All India Radio, Live on the Web.
I run a radio station from Bangalore, India on the Web.
You can listen to a Live Digital Satellite feed of Vividh Bharati on the Internet.
It is a live broadcast of Vividh Bharati, it is not a recording.
A 24 hour live Digital Satellite feed of Vividh Bharati is available to suite listeners across the various Time Zones, right across the globe!
All India Radio,Vividh Bharati also broadcasts on FM on 102.90 Mhz. in Bangalore, .
To listen to my radio station you have to register on the Global Tuners web site, IT’S FREE ! Their web site is http://www.globaltuners.com/ or else google it, IT’S FREE !
Register on their web site, it’s one of the best in the world, most of their receivers are PC controlled , so that a user can tune and listen to these receivers from his/her own computer, irrespective of where he/she is in the world, a few receivers are audio only nodes, like my Radio Bangalore.
After logging in to Global Tuners web site you have to select Radio Bangalore from their list of radios to listen to my receiver.
I have a 4 Foot loop antenna some 30 feet off the ground which works pretty good on Medium wave. For FM I have a FM Dipole antenna, which gives excellent reception for the local FM stations
Any doubts you can please get in touch with me at [email protected]
Happy Listening
Rohit Dave

Reply
Harshi
2/8/2010 05:17:11 pm

Guys

I have moved the entire collection to Lala.com . Sadly, it is not available in all countries. If anyone knows any other sites that could host entire playlists, I would be glad to upload my stuff there for everyone's convenience. Thanks!

Harshi

Reply
Vidya
2/23/2010 09:50:11 am

Take a look at www.divshare.com to host your playlists......

Regards

Reply
10/8/2010 02:13:25 am

Listen to Live Vividh Bharati -
www.ashra.weebly.com
I relay a satellite feed of Vividh Bharati on my web site, listeners can listen in on a stereo feed on the internet from my web site.
It's free to listen !!!
Happy Listening.

Reply
12/9/2010 01:45:07 pm

If we should ever accomplish anything in life, let us not forget that we must persevere

Reply
1/9/2011 04:12:04 pm

We should do our best finishing the good things,no matter the hard is,i will do more about it.

Reply
1/11/2011 10:17:58 pm

Vividh Bharati Radio Live on the internet from Bangalore, India -
www.ashra.weebly.com
Iphone users can listen by downloading SloRadio app and listen with the following link -
http://199.16.186.40:8534/live.ogg
Cell phone users can listen to a gprs stream on their cell phones.
More details on the web site.
It's Free to Listen !!!
Happy Listening.

Reply
Avinash
4/29/2011 03:03:09 pm

i used to listen vivdh bharath on my moms radio which is repaired recently and its working really very well and i loved it very much

Reply
6/27/2012 04:56:35 am

Yay google is my king assisted me to find this outstanding site ! .

Reply
8/18/2014 03:49:05 pm

Great Posting this is very informative we are also in the same business. For more information please visit our website. Thanks for your posting....

Reply



Leave a Reply.